T5W – Favorite Maps

t5w

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This weeks theme is Top 5 Favorite Maps. So let’s start this list

5. The Luminaries – Eleanor Catton

the luminaries final

I have still to read this book but I started it last year and I was always looking for the map. The best thing of this map is that these are real places in New Zealand.

4. The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien

the hobbit final

I loved The Hobbit and once again I kept looking to the map every time I was reading because I wanted to know where they were and how the journey was.

3 and 2 . Throne of Glass and A Court of Throns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass final

acotar final

Both these maps are beautiful and I love to see where the different places are in these series. Another thing I love about these maps is that we can see where all the Faerie Courts are and how small the Mortal Lands are.

1. Harry Potter – J.K. Rowling

harry potter final

Technically this is not a map of the world but I love The Marauder’s Map and it had to be my number 1 pick. I would love to have a map like this. And just so you know, I love this map so much that I want to buy a pajama that I saw at Primark that has the map printed. I would be happy with a pajama like that :).

These are some of the my favorite maps. What about you? Which maps did you included in your top? Tell me in the comments.

14 thoughts on “T5W – Favorite Maps

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

