T5W – Things on my Bookshelf that aren’t Books

t5w

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This weeks theme is Top 5 Things on my Bookshelf that aren’t Books. Let’s start this list.

candlesCandles

Who doesn’t love candles?? I love them and because of that I have a lot of candles in my bedroom. These are the ones that I have in my bookshelf.

fake flowers

Flowers

I love flowers but I normally forget when to watering them. The solution to this: fake flowers. They are beautiful and they actually look real.

plush

Plush

I grow up loving plushies and until a few years ago I had a lot of them. Most of them where from my childhood and this is one of the two plushies that remain in my bedroom. Normally I have it on the top of a few book because it looks good in there.

Speaker                                                                                                                                           speakerfinal
I have this weird speaker in my bookshelf because I don’t know where else I could put it. I don’t use it a lot because normally use headphones but sometimes it is useful. And let’s be real it’s cute and it looks good on my bookshelf.

Ring Holder

ringholderfinal

The last non-bookish thing on my bookshelf is this owl ring holder. It was originally a candle (see the pattern here?) and when I finish it I decided to use it as a ring holder. Another thing that you see a lot in my bedroom? Owls, I have owls everywhere and this the example.

These are a few things that I have in my bookshelf that aren’t books. What about you? Do you keep non-bookish things in your bookshelves? Tell me in the comments.

8 thoughts on “T5W – Things on my Bookshelf that aren’t Books

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

