Day and Night Book Tag

dayandnight

Hi guys,

Today I bring you another tag. I haven’t done one of this for a few weeks so I decided to do one today. The tag I’m going to answer today is The Day and Night Book Tag. This tag was created by Readigans and I was tagged by the lovely Warisha at WarishaReads to do it. So let’s start it.

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?
Normally I prefer to read during the night right before I go to bed.

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. I still don’t agree with the theme of the book but while I was reading it I was rooting for the main characters. It’s just that this book is so difficult.

Y: YA or not?
YA… It’s not that I don’t read other genres but I prefer YA.

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?
For me all the characters are real both in the authors and the readers minds and that’s enough for me.

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?
Sometimes I lend my books but I regret my decision as soon as I do it… I just can’t say no when someone asks me for a book.

D: Do you ever smell your books?
Is this really a question? Every time I buy books and every time I start reading one

N: Not everyone likes books, is this a positive or a negative?
I think that everyone has the right to like or not like different things but reading is so important and I really need someone to talk about books with me.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?
I try to keep them in the best condition but unfortunately sometimes they get a little bit damaged when they are at my purse

G: Gosh I have too many books! True or False?
False… Too many books is something that doesn’t exist to me. It’s impossible to have too many books.

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?
Oh yeah… I did it. The last time was about one year ago when I was reading Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen. Let’s just say that some chocolate milk ended up in my book (when I say some chocolate milk I’m talking about the whole glass).

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?
Nope. First I started working out 1 month ago so it’s something really recent. And then I can’t have books in my hands when I’m working out.

So this is it, the Day and Night Book Tag. I will tag anyone who wants to do it. If you do it just tell me in the comments. =)

7 thoughts on “Day and Night Book Tag

    • Thanks for tagging me. =)
      Forbidden kind of deals with incest which is a really controvesial theme but the book was so well written. It was a difficult book to read but amazing.
      Oh yeah no one want milk in books. No one. Especially a new book that I had for one day when that happened. It was a sad moment

      Like

      • Oh My! That is a taboo. I just went to the goodreads page and I don’t know how I feel about it. Maybe I might be a bit young about it but it seems like Gross. Sorry that wasn’t intentional but you know what I mean. But this book sounds like a perfect take-over for that subject.
        Thanks for replying 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know. I thought the same before I read it. And while I still don’t agree with incest (and will never agree) having read the book I kind of understand them. What they start to feel for each other is related to their lifes and problematic family.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Same! I love reading before going to sleep because my weird sleeping schedule usually means that the entire house goes to sleep before me so before bed is the only quiet time that I can get. However, I’ve found that reading Stephen King before bed gives me nightmares and scary thoughts. LOL.

    The smell of new books is divine! I always sniff my books too so you’re not the only one. 😛

    I also hate it when the sunlight damages my books by turning the pages yellow. It’s the bane of my existence and it’s the reason why my room is very dark. As in, VERY dark.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

