T5W – Books I will Never Read

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This weeks theme is Top 5 I will Never Read. I normally don’t say that I will never read a book but the books I included in this list are some books that I will not read in the next months/years. So let’s start it and see which books I will not read

5. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

4. Linger by  Maggie Stiefvater 

I’ve read both Delirium and Shiver and these are just some of the series I don’t want to finish (you can see more series I will not finish here). They were not that bad but I think that there are books that I will like more than these. That’s the only reason I will not read these books.

3. Charles Dickens

I’ve already read A Tale of Two Cities and I didn’t enjoy it. It took me a month to finish it. As much as I love read classics sometimes but I think that I will not read any of his books.

2. Emma by Jane Austen

I’m pretty sure I’ve ranted about this before but I just can’t finish Emma. I’ve been trying for the last 4/5 years and I just can’t. I’ve read all of Jane Austen’s books but this is one I think I will not read.

1. 50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James

I think that this is something that it is in a lot of list but I don’t think I will read 50 Shades of Grey. I just can’t. First is not a genre that I’m into it. I’ve also read a lot of bad reviews about the author writing. Last, Twilight erotica fanfiction? Really? I will not read it, thanks.

.Books I Will Never Read

This is it, the books that I will not be reading in a near future. Tell me, which books have you included in your tops?

3 thoughts on “T5W – Books I will Never Read

  1. I love Dickens so much that I’ve even read a biography on him. But he’s not necessarily for everyone. The book series that by itself comprises my top 5 won’t read list is George RR Martin’s Game of Thrones series, A Song of Ice and Fire. My brother got me the first four for my birthday a number of years ago and I couldn’t stand it. I found them outright disgusting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

