T5W – Debut Novels

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This weeks theme is Top 5 Debut Novels. This was a really difficult topic because I wanted to include so many books and I couldn’t. However, I managed to reduce my list to 5 books. So let’s start it and see which books I think that are the best debut novels.

5. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 

I finished this book last week and it was so good. I needed to include it in this topic. If you haven’t read it you should do it. You can read my review here.

4. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

Another book that was released this year and that I just recently read. It was an amazing book and so heartbreaking. You can read my review here.

3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Let’s be real. Everyone loves this book and I don’t know what took me so long to read it. Sarah J.Maas is an amazing author and I’m excited to read all of her other books. You can read my review here.

2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Who doesn’t love Harry Potter? I’m pretty sure that this one of that books that is going to appear in most of the T5W this week so I think I don’t need to explain why I included it here.

1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I don’t re-read books that often but this is that book that I try to re-read at least once a year. I just love this book, a lot, so it’s only fair that it appears in the number 1 spot of my list.

Debut Novels

This is it, my top 5 debut novels. Tell me, which books have you included in your tops?

2 thoughts on “T5W – Debut Novels

Leave a Reply

