T5W – Favorite Series Endings

Hi. It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays which was created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This weeks theme is Top 5 Favorite Series Endings . So let’s start it.

5. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

I didn’t like the final for The Hunger Games that much but for the purpose of this top, and because from the series I’ve finished this is not the worst series endings,  I decided to include Mockingjay. I could have put Allegiant in number 5 but I’m still not accepting that ending.

4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

In five positions I would have to put contemporary somewhere. I loved all the books in Anna and the French Kiss and I loved how all the stories were interconnected. Not only that but I was also happy to see how everything ended in Isla and the Happily Ever After.

3. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

I loved the Shatter Me trilogy and for me this was the best book because it culminated in such a well written ending. I really liked it and I liked how Tahereh left the ending opened for our imagination because yes you know what happened but you don’t know what’s about to coming and how relationships are going to evolve after what happened.

2. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

I love Cassandra Clare. Her books are amazing and the endings are always on spot. So yeah, this had to be in my list. There is only one reason why it was not in number one: Clockwork Princess.

1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

You have to understand, I loved this series and it was a very satisfying final. It ended up pretty well for everyone, right? And that epilogue… I loved it and that’s why this book is my number one series endings. It couldn’t be more perfect.

Favorite Series Endings

So this was my top 5 for favorite series endings. Who would you add to this list?

7 thoughts on “T5W – Favorite Series Endings

  1. I really need to jump on the TMI bandwagon before it leaves without me! *realizes it already left* *cries* XP
    I liked Mockingjay too! That was on my top 5 as well. I liked the rest of your top 5 and I really like your blog! I can’t wait to see what else you post!
    – Trey

    Like

  2. Hi 🙂 We are a new book reviews site. We are hoping you could visit us and read some reviews. Check us out at: orangeslicesofabook.wordpress.com! We also accept request reviews from authors. We hope to see you! Thank you. Enjoy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

